Two early career researchers from Philipp Henneke’s group have been awarded prizes from the German Society for Immunology.

Dr. Anne Kathrin Lößlein was one of two post-docs to receive the Werner Müller Prize for immunological research that could be useful for prevention, diagnosis or treatment of diseases in developing countries. Dr. Lößlein was awarded the prize for her outstanding work on the innate immune response to mycobacteria.

Dr. Sebastian Baasch received the Otto Westphal Thesis Prize 2022 for his thesis examining the role of macrophages in cytomegalovirus infection. The prize is awarded annually for the best doctoral thesis in German in the field of immunology

Congratulations, Dr. Lößlein and Dr. Baasch!